District Office

Fairfield Community High School District #225, founded in 1925, has a student population of approximately 420. The District covers 243 square miles and stretches across the towns of Fairfield, Geff, and Mill Shoals. Our students attend a single campus, located in the county seat of Fairfield, Illinois, and come to our district from four feeder elementary schools.

The district is comprised of one superintendent, a secretary, and the Board of Education, containing seven seats. Together, the hardworking members of the district strive to make purposeful and appropriate actions, so that our single high school can produce productive students.

The Fairfield Community High School District is pleased to be able to provide such an outstanding educational curriculum, to a rural community, strengthening its students and contributing to the success of the Southern Illinois region. We welcome you and invite you to learn more about Fairfield Community High School District #225. Please use the links at the left to learn more about the district's staff and the contributions they are making to the school and community.